Three States Added to NY Quarantine List; COVID Deaths Hold Steady in Rockland

Three additional states were added to New York’s travel advisory requiring individuals from them to quarantine for two weeks. The newly-added states are Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma. Rockland County Legislator Harriet Cornell says it’s not only people from other states we have to worry about…

A total of 19 states are in New York’s quarantine list. COVID-19 by the numbers now, in Rockland, we’ve got five in the hospital being checked out, another four have been confirmed with coronavirus. The state says we’ve got 13,668 reported cases, 12 more than yesterday, and the Rockland Health Department confirms the fatality count remains at 668, unchanged since since last Tuesday.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.