Rockland County Legislature Holds Org Meeting, Fills Leadership Posts

The Rockland County Legislature held its organizational meeting last week and filled its leadership posts. Jay Hood was elected Majority Leader, Phil Soskin was appointed Deputy Majority Leader, Alden Wolfe was elected Chairman and Aney Paul was elected Vice-Chair. Vincent Tyer is Deputy Minority Leader and Lon Hofstein continues as Minority Leader…

In a statement, Chairman Wolfe said in 2020 he hopes to find common ground on a comprehensive Human Rights Law, and conduct an analysis on using county property more efficiently, including allowing nonprofits to co-locate on county property.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.