Rockland Legislature Leaders Selected

The Rockland County Legislature last week, for the third year in a row, unanimously made Legislator Toney Earl its Chairman and Legislator Nancy Low-Hogan Vice Chair for the 2019 session. The legislature’s 10 Democrats made Legislator Aney Paul the Majority Leader and Legislator Alden Wolfe Deputy Majority Leader. The board’s six Republicans chose Legislator Lon Hofstein as Minority Leader and Legislator Vince Tyer is Deputy Minority Leader.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.