Ward System Unanimously Voted In

On Tuesday, the Clarkstown Town Board unanimously voted to install a ward system that slices up the town into four different zones and to set two-year term lengths for council members. After some confusion among residents, the Town Board clarified that the law, which was adopted on Tuesday, amended a previous law which delayed the Ward System until 2019. Clarkstown will be comprised of four separate wards; the Northwest Ward, the Northeast Ward, the West Ward, and the South Ward. A full list and description of the ward system can be found in the most recent edition of the Journal News.   (Source: LoHud)

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.