O’Grady-Brown Memorial Scholarship Fund Honors Four HS Students

Each year since 1991 the O’Grady-Brown Memorial Scholarship Fund – named for Nyack Police Sgt. Edward O’Grady and Officer Waverly “Chipper” Brown killed during the Brinks Armored Car robbery – has given a $1000 college scholarship to high school seniors seeking a career in law enforcement. This year is no exception as Connor Brooks, North Rockland High School, Siobahn Murphy, Suffern High School, Zachery Novick, Nyack High School, Emil Pallatta, Clarkstown South High School and John Tobin, Albertus Magnus High School will be honored with the scholarship and a luncheon Saturday at 10 a.m. at the Nyack Seaport, 21 Burd St. If you would like to join in the celebration tickets are $25 per person, with proceeds going toward the scholarship fund. The guest speaker will be Steven Heubeck, the director of the Rockland County Police Academy and a retired FBI agent who took part in the investigation of the Brinks robbers. For more information visit: http://www.ogradybrown.com/index.html

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.