Unofficial Election Results-Rockland

Results are in from Tuesday’s General Election. In the Rockland County Sheriff race, incumbent Democrat Louis Falco beat Richard Vasquez with 35,588 votes to 25,590. For County Legislature seats in District 2 Michael Grant won, in District 3 Jay Hood, in District 5 Lon Hofstein. In District 8 Toney Earl, in District 9 Chris Carey won, in District 11 Laurie Santulli, District Aron Wieder, and in District 17 Nancy Low-Hogan won. For the Supervisor race in Clarkstown, newcomer Frank Dizenzo beat Robert Milone and Wayne Ballard with 9,156 votes. In Ramapo incumbent Tony Sharan beat Robert Romanowski. Also on the ballot in Clarkstown was the proposed ward system, which passed with 8,922 votes yes to 8,267 votes no, as well as the proposal to expand the town board from four to six members which was shot down with 8,714 votes no to 8,294 votes yes.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.