Bergen Resident Arrested For DWI In Orangetown

A woman from Northvale, New Jersey is facing drunk driving charges after being stopped by police early Tuesday morning. 26-year old Victoria Fiorelli was spotted driving erratically when an officer from the Rockland County Sheriff Department spotted her and stopped her on Gilbert Avenue in Pearl River. The officer performed tests and found Fiorelli’s blood alcohol content was at 0.18%, which is more two times the legal limit. Fiorelli is facing a felony count of the DWI charge because she has a prior offense in the last 10 years, as well as a violation for operating the vehicle without a license. She is out on $2,500 bail and is expected in court on Thursday. This arrest comes as a new study from “WalletHub” shows New York coming in as the 30th strictest state for DUI related offenses. While there is no minimum jail time for offenders in New York, the charge remains on your record for 10 years and is a felony if you are caught a second time with in that period. Unlike other states, New York does not actually use the term “DUI”, rather “DWI or “DWAI” which covers influence of drugs and alcohol.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.