School Budget Election Results Are In

Election results are in for Tuesday’s vote on school budgets. Voters passed all budgets for the districts and for the Board of Trustee election results Clarkstown Tamara Bierker, George Ballane, and incumbent Michael Aglialoro won seats on the board. In Nanuet, incumbents Christine Camillieri, Sarah Chauncey, and Ed Dingman, in Nyack incumbents Karen Hughes and Dan Kaplan, in Pearl River incumbents Jackie Curtiss and Bruce Bond, in North Rockland incumbents Mary Romano and Richard Fernandez, in South Orangetown Kenneth Malpeli, and in Ramapo Clarke Osborn, and incumbents Teresa Monahan and Theresa Difalco were elected. In the most talked about election in recent weeks East Ramapo brought out an amazing number of voters, passing the budget 5 thousand 200 votes yes to 4 thousand 193 votes no. Yonah Rothman, Jacob Lefkowitz, and Juan Pablo Ramirez were elected to seats on the board. In Nanuet the library budget was also passed, and in Pearl River the proposition on the ballot to approve spending for maintenance repair was passed. The much argued about proposition to approve 850 thousand dollars to repair suffern middle school’s two artificial turf fields was shot down by voters in the Ramapo Central District.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.