Election Results on WRCR

The unofficial results from Tuesday’s election are in- New York State Governor Democrat Andrew Cuomo was reelected with Republican Westchester County Executive Rob Asterino conceding the race. The comptroller race results show Thomas Dinapoli as the winner over Robert Antonacci. New York Attorney General Eric Scheiderman won against Republican Candidate John Cahill, and Senator David Carlucci was reelected as well, facing off against Republican Donna Held. Senator Bill Larkin was reelected as well over Gay Lee. For Congress, the much anticipated race between Republican newcomer Chris Day and Democratic incumbent Nita Lowey resulted in Lowey’s win. Democrat Ken Zebrowski won reelection for the 96th Assembly District over Matthew Brennan, for the 97th Assembly District Ellen Jaffee won over Robert Romanowski, for the 98th District Elisa Tutini won over Karl Brabenec, and James Skoufis won the 99th Assembly District over Richard Cocchiara. For Suffern Village Trustee, Edward Markunas and Robert Morris were elected, for Spring Valley Trustee, Vilair Fonvil and Eudson Tyson Francois were elected. David Stein won the Ramapo town Justic race and for Suffern Justice, Ernest Buonocore won. For State Supreme Court Justice, Montgomery Delaney beat James Hubert. Democrat Rolf Thorsen won County Court Judge over Republican Mike Koplen and taking County Executive Ed Day’s former seat in the legislature is Republican Lon Hofstein beating Democrat Barry Kantrowitz, who was appointed to the position in January. Proposition One was passed with 140 to 90 votes, Proposition Two passed 158 to 71, Proposition Three passed 121 to 114, and the controversial Proposition Four passed 113 to 110 votes.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.