Budgets Pass in All Rockland School Districts, Except East Ramapo

Rocklanders went to the polls for school budget and Board of Education votes. All Rockland school districts passed their budgets, except for East Ramapo, which failed by about 500 votes.

Clarkstown: Tamara Bierker was re-elected to a second three year term. Christine Alia and Irene Tagaris were elected for three year terms.

East Ramapo: Sabrina Charles-Pierre and Yoel Trieger and Ephriam Weismandel won their races.

Pearl River: Bruce Bond and Jackie Dubil-Craig won seats on the board.

South Orangetown: Thomas Henry was elected to Board of Education.

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.