Weather-related Closings / Delays — Feb. 8, 2018

If you have an announcement to add to this list, please send an email to or call us at 845-429-1700.

School Districts operating on 2-hr delay:

  • Clarkstown
  • East Ramapo
  • Nanuet
  • North Rockland
  • Suffern Central
  • Albertus Magnus High School
  • All Rockland BOCES programs operating on a TWO-HOUR delay; All Rockland BOCES Adult Education (RACE) programs will start at 9:30 a.m. A reminder that BOCES’ district-based programs follow the school district in which they are located.

Not Affected – Operating on Regular Schedule

  • Nyack
  • Pearl River
  • South Orangetown
  • Dominican College
  • Nyack College
  • STAC
  • RCC

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.