Storm’s a-comin’…Rockland Schools Announce Delays for Thursday 1/4/2018

[If you have an announcement to add to this list, please send an email to or call us at 845-429-1700]

As of Wednesday night, the following school districts in Rockland were on a…

Two Hour Delay

Clarkstown Central School District

East Ramapo Central School District

Nanuet School District

North Rockland Central School District

Nyack Public Schools

Pearl River School District

South Orangetown Central School District

Albertus Magnus High School

Rockland BOCES (all programs)


Suffern School District: “We are watching the weather reports and will evaluate if a school delay or cancellation is required. We will communicate this by Thursday morning, 5:30 am.”

Snow Closings Updated Regularly

Please click on the image below to view all snow closings for Rockland County.